The Scotsman steps

I was on a 45 bus last week, heading off down town for my wee bit of weekly culture, when I realised it was not going to go down the mound as I thought, but instead was careering off down Chambers Street and then turning into North bridge! I reassessed my dropping off point and decided to get off at the Scotsman Hotel to go down the Steps there. I noticed the steps seemed awful clean and shiny, and vaguely colourful. Closer inspection revealed they were made of marble, and marble in all different shades, from a soft sandy hue through to a ‘fresh steak red’. The Steps have been very souped up by atist Martin Creed and very nice they are too.

Leave a Reply

